I’m As Free As A Bird Now, And This Bird You Cannot Change.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Being in big cities reminds me of home.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Being in big cities reminds me of home.

Visiting my friend Karla in Pittsburgh. It is a good feeling to see familiar faces across the country

Visiting my friend Karla in Pittsburgh. It is a good feeling to see familiar faces across the country

After staying a month in Pennsylvania working, it was time to move on. We headed to West Virginia to go Camping at Blackwater Falls State Forest. My favorite times on this trip is when we get to camp (free showers, electricity, and nature). We show up to the camp ground and everyone looks at us like we are some sort of monsters that are going to disrupt their peaceful camping trip. We start our fire to cook our food, and play classical music as we eat together like a family, proving everyone wrong. Simple moments like this that will last a lifetime to me.

Black Water Falls

Black Water Falls

There is beauty in West Virginia that words can't even describe. I wish I could be here for the fall to see the leaves turn.

There is beauty in West Virginia that words can’t even describe. I wish I could be here for the fall to see the leaves turn.

The next day we waited with excitement for Camden’s return from Tennessee. We were all so happy to see him back home on the bus. It feels complete again, like he was never gone.

The whole crew, back together once again

We plan on being back home the first week of October, the idea of going home is bittersweet. I am beggining to prepare myself. Working on a new resume, looking into the job I would like for the new me. The person who left on this trip is not the same one that will return. I have a new idea, and outlook on life. Most importantly, I found love for myself. Through the ups and downs, this journey has been worth every minute to me.

March 18th, 2015, the day I left the only home I ever knew, to experience life.

March 18th, 2015, the day I left the only home I ever knew, to experience life for what it really is.

I'm as free as a bird now, and this bird you cannot change

“I’m as free as a bird now, and this bird you cannot change” August 15th, 2015

I just want to thank everyone in my life that has influenced me to this point. My wonderful family, my huge friends group that are also my family, and my bus crew.  You guys are my “tribe”.

Leave a Reply

