Pay It Forward

IMG_20150604_190912182

Pensacola Beach, where the sand looks like sugar and squeaks under your feet when you walk.

In my last post, I mentioned being bored working in the trailer park in Pensacola, Florida. I guess I didn’t see what was coming, because I would now describe the last 3 weeks of my life as nothing but magical. Sometimes you end up places in your life for a reason, even though it may not seem like it at the time. Through the times of hard work to renovate the trailers, we quickly made friends with everyone who lived there. People invited us into their homes with open doors, and open hearts. Each of these paragraphs are about different people we have met in Pensacola and what they have taught us.

The person who stands out the most to me is a  woman named Angie, who has a beautiful soul. Her life had never been easy, but through all of her tribulation she still took us in, giving us food when we needed it, and making us coffee every morning. She told us stories of her life, and how  her daughter passed away a year ago. I have no idea what that sort of pain would feel like to lose your child. I truly believe that we came into her life at this time to uplift her spirits.  Angie went with us to the beach, and the famous Graffiti Bride of Pensacola that never looks the same each and everyday. We all had an amazing time, and the next day she told us that was one of the first times she went out to have fun after her daughter died. We brought happiness to another person’s life and in return it makes us happy as well. Maybe that is what the Chakra Bus is meant to do, travel around bringing good vibes and love everywhere we go. Who knows, maybe somewhere a little girl saw us drive by, and although she was destine to turn out like her drug addict parents, saw our bus and it planted a seed of hope in her head, the possibilities are endless. I now truly understand when people say, “if you want to change the world, start with yourself.”

Angie looking at sea creatures when we woke up at 5:30 to watch the sun rise

Angie looking at sea creatures when we woke up at 5:30 to watch the sun rise

One night while staying in the trailer park we met a guy named Chris. He googled The Chakra Bus and saw my blog, due to my last post about health, he brought us salad as a peace offering. He ended up joining us for the next week on all of our adventures and fun. Chris opened up his spiritual side with us through meditation and just talking with other like minded people. Our dear friend, Kayla Douglas, took a 6 day vacation to come hang out with the Chakra Bus. It was nice to be with guests and new people. The Chakra Bus was a ten person group for a week, which was exiting and lead us doing a lot of new things. “The Chakra Bus” really is, and never will be a set number of people. The Chakra Bus is a community of everyone that we have crossed paths with because the people that we meet are really what makes this trip what it is. If you are reading this right now, or if you if believe in us and what we are doing, you too are apart of The Chakra Bus experience.

Me and Kayla watching the sun rise

Me and Kayla watching the sun rise

While staying the night at Walmart, a woman named Jennifer and her nephew Aiden stopped by the bus. Aiden, who is 13, had the idea to invite us over for dinner and Jennifer and her sister Kim made the whole thing happen. They told us to get to their house at 5 that evening. When we got there they welcomed us into their home, with the table set for all ten of us, plus the 6 of them. We stayed with them for the evening, talking, answering their questions about our journey, and enjoying all of the amazing food. It made me feel even more at home in Pesacola, everyone here has been nothing but nice to us. It is reassuring to know that there really are nice people in the world. When the universe continually is good to you, it motivates you to pay it forward. The way you treat the world always comes back to you in “The Law of Attraction”. This is karma happening right before our eyes, proving to ourselves that we create our own destiny.

Dinner at Kim and Jennifer's house

Dinner at Kim and Jennifer’s house

Every time we drove to the beach, we passed a house that had a school bus parked out front. When we passed we always looked at it and thought, “we should stop by”. Instead, the guy who owned the bus, Alex, ended up coming to find us at the beach one day. He said that all of his friends in town would tell him about the bus and when we pass by them, they had the same excitement to see us. We hung out with Alex all day, and went to his house on the beach. His bus was way nicer than ours, it had a different feel. His was more of an RV, with rooms, and carpet, while ours is more of what you would call a hippie bus. He let us take showers and chill in his air conditioned house. Alex is an activist in Pensacola, who has lived here his whole life and he works to better his community. His bus has made it to California and back to Florida. He goes with his friends on camping trips and short adventures with the bus. Alex said that him and his friends haven’t found the right time yet to break free and go for a long journey like us, but definitely plan to. Who knows, maybe some day on this trip our buses could travel together.

Alex's bus, Falkor, next to the Chakra Bus in Pensacola Florida

Alex’s bus, Falkor, next to the Chakra Bus in Pensacola Florida

This is a really difficult post for me to write, I have learned so much in the past 2 weeks, I could easily write a novel. I felt the need to include as many people possible that I met in Pensacola because they are the ones who made our time worth while. These people will forever stay in our hearts, and we will continue to pay the love forward as we continue our journey. I will always remember Pensacola as the place with the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen and some of the kindest people I have ever met. Tonight we will leave, heading down towards Tampa. It has been an amazing 3 weeks spent in Pensacola, but it is time for us to move on and experience new things.

An agate necklace that I handmade and is available on my Etsy

An agate necklace that I handmade and is available on my Etsy

etsy.com/shop/desertpeacockjewelry

^^^ All of the necklaces I make come from stones I have purchased in the bay area or Arizona. I drill wholes through stones, making my own pendants and beading the rest. All of the proceeds go into bettering this journey, in other words, it will buy food 🙂 The more necklaces I sell, the less top ramen and rice I will live off of. Peace and Love.

8 comments

  1. andyminer · June 9, 2015

    Great story and writing! Thanks for the update!

    Like

  2. Lora Plain · June 9, 2015

    You have met some very special people. Those kind of experiences are what has made our lifestyle so wonderful. We have traveled in our RV for 15 years and I can’t remember any bad times that were caused by people! Just some mechanical problems and flat tires etc! Usually those kind of difficulties led to meeting people who went out of their way to help us! We are enjoying our stay at Great Basin NP on Highway 50 on the NV/UT border. Beautiful mountains rising to 13,000+ feet from the basin at about 5,000 feet. You are young and would be able to hike the 2 miles at 10,000 feet to the bristlecone pines (5,000 years old) and to the alpine lakes also at that distance and height. We leave tomorrow to go to CO to stay at Grand Junction and Glenwood Springs for 10 days each. Hope you have stopped at Tallahassee to see Jesse and pick up your mail. Give her a hug for me! Love, Aunt Lora 😀

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    • victoriaearly · June 10, 2015

      Thanks Lora! I hope you enjoy your time! I will be seeing Jesse in 2 days. Love and miss you 💓

      Like

  3. Barbara Jones · June 10, 2015

    I love hearing these stories! I’m so glad your experience in Pensacola turned out positive.

    Like

  4. Salty-Sailor · June 10, 2015

    Victoria, I’m so happy to hear from you and just enjoyed your life experiences! It’s a chance in a lifetime to see what this country has to offer and how we interact with ourselves. You would never ever get this type of education sittin in a college classroom. Life is very precious, you and the charkrabus as experiencing it first hand! Miss you tons, above all be safe.. Yea I guess I’m sounding like dad but, it is what it is, you happiness and safety! Love you – Manny

    Like

    • victoriaearly · June 10, 2015

      Thank you Manny! You sure are right, I am learning things that I would never get to experience any were else, you couldn’t pay for this type of education. Love and miss you, and I will be sure to stay safe

      Like

  5. judith renworth · June 10, 2015

    Hello all on the Chakra Bus. Just got home from a backpacking trip with my amazing mister. The first thing he wanted me to do after the layoff from Liberty. Just to let you know, I’m never going back. You are right, the time comes, sometimes you don’t see it and then you open your eyes and know it was a blessing. I’m a little short on $$ these days as well, you know, I’m not working and they ain’t giving me unemployment. But, if some $$ comes along, I will send it your way. Sending hug, kisses and love to each and every one of you..JJ

    Like

Leave a Reply

